Quick fix: Cafe Breton dessert crepes

I can’t remember the last time I had a crepe before we went to Cafe Breton in Paseo De Sta. Rosa last month. I’ve always seen the flimsy, shadow of a batter sheet as pancake’s skinny, health-conscious cousin no matter what was in it. But it turns out it’s pretty good.

I just got myself the basic Nutella variety and I thought it was tasty and very filling. The slightly wet consistency of the ultra-thin sheet of cake kind of threw me off, though, something that wouldn’t happen with a nice, thick flapjack.

Don’t get me wrong; I probably wouldn’t say ‘no’ if this fancy dessert were to cross my path again someday (it is a sweet treat, after all), but I’ll take a big, fat pancake over a crepe any day.

And just in case I wasn’t clear: pancaaaaaaake.

cafe breton latte

cafe breton griddle

cafe breton crepe

cafe breton crepe 3

cafe breton crepe 4

cafe breton crepe 2

All images, unless otherwise stated, belong to eatplaylog.wordpress.com. If you want to share them, please include credit and a linkback. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

